Her Womb

In her womb
There was a scarcity of compassion
In a shortage of love
I developed in cold-heartedness
My creator’s warmth I longed to endure

In her womb
I was tempted to wrap my unfortified life cord
Around my neck
Too limp to make a difference
Too frail to lift the veil of life and death

In her womb
Her anger. Her fear.
Her angst. Her anxiety
Raged through our blood
My begining I longed to end

In her womb
I splashed around in my filth
Like a novelty goldfish in an unfiltered fish bowl
In complete darkness I developed touch
But felt nothing

In her womb
I was a miracle no one knew existed
Like Jesus
When he was in
Her womb

Leave a Reply

